YES or NOT

vbimport

assumption…
I’ve no DVD’s writer yet, I’ve no DVD’s backup experience at all…
…like tonns of people out there, just waiting Elby to make the right moves.

Due my lacking knowledge, I never imagine an Elby release compared to others, even considering it’s born two days ago !!!

Remember the latest CloneCD release ?
few clicks and go straight to target ! easy, quick and resolutive.
With CloneCD there is no chance for the rest.

OK, DVD’s and CD’s are different stuff, but after reading…
<< cloneDVD will not rip CSS protected movies >>
something doesn’t match, in my mind cames only…what ???

I’m quite confused,
shall we get from Elby what tonns of people expetcs from them.

Sincerely

No you wont, though i guess because of clone cd , a lot of people were expecting this.
Fact is some developers think the risk is worth it, some think it is not.Personaly i guess Olli made the “safe” move, especialy when you consider the amount of free rippers out there.

And how hard is it to include that little extra step of using DVD Decrypter beforehand? :confused:

I can fully understand any DVD software company not wanting to launch software one week and then finding them being dragged through the courts the week after.

Let’s just sit back and see what develops from the 321-Studios court battle. :wink:

I think the point is, that being a CLONE product, people would have expected a true Clone product.
The reasons why it isnt, is clear, that wont stop people being dissapointed though will it.

that’s absolutely correct !

I’ve the right to do a backup copy of my own DVD’s ?
I just expects from Elby the smart way to do it

Folks

Originally posted by Wolverine
[B]OK, DVD’s and CD’s are different stuff, but after reading…
<< cloneDVD will not rip CSS protected movies >>
something doesn’t match, in my mind cames only…what ???

I’m quite confused,
shall we get from Elby what tonns of people expetcs from them.

Sincerely [/B]