X-Files Mythology Help Plz

vbimport

Hi All.

I’m a newbie to these forums and relatively new to burning DVD’s.

My mission is:
I have bought all 9 seasons of The X-Files during the past 2 years (roughly about 200 episodes). Twentieth Century Fox then released the so-called X-Files Mythology collections (about 60 episodes) which include the episodes that has to do with Alien Invasion etc. Now, I don’t want to buy these collections - since I already have all the Mythology episodes spread out on over 50 disc. So I thought…I’ll make my own disc.

I looked through this forum for a thread regarding burning titles from multiple discs onto a single disc (4 episodes a disc). I found this Guide. It looked pretty straight forward so - using CloneDVD2 - I started.

My problem (so far):
I chose Clone DVD to Files. I was expecting to get 4 .vob files (one for each episode/title), but I got 6. The first 5 .vob’s were all 1GB large, but as I checked them out, I found out that the first .vob file wasn’t the entire first episode. The rest of the first epsiode was on the second .vob file (incl. most of the second episode). The third .vob file had the remaining part of the second episode plus most of the third episode and so on… :confused:

My questions are:
Does anyone know anyway around this? Is there another way of doing this? Should I use another program instead of CloneDVD?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Hi sniper@dk,

basically you should only be backing up DVD’s that you physically own.

Read forum rules please.

But I do own them. I bought and paid for them on Amazon UK. I just want to compile them on sort of “Greatest hits” DVD’s. Read my post again please.

Have re-read and my apologies sniper- misread the post.

unfortunaltly i haven’t tried doing a “greatest hits collection” thus far so cannot help you with this question.

but im sure some of the more experinced members will soon read and help you.