Write media error

I have seen enough bad disks. whats going on with my dvdrw? i have done the ide bustmaster, changed to diffrent media and still having problems. I confess i am a newb but i have read the instructions.

HL-DT-ST DVDRRW GCA-4166
firmware 1.08

I have updated using anydvd in combo with clonedvd2 latest updates 6.0.9.0 and 2.9.0.1

I started having problems once i updated clonedvd2 and havent been able to burn a single dvd.

the pc i am using is a hp 7600 mini tower and i have updated i think the latest firmware for the dvdrw

the dvdrom/cdrw
LITE-ON COMBO SOHC-4836K
firmware SQK5

they are both running on region 1 rpc-2
Please help

It seems I have a simliar problem. I have been using AnyDVD and CloneDVD2 for a couple years or more with no problems to speak of. Now all of a sudden I’m getting the infamous “WriteDVD 10 11 W2” error.

Nothing has changed with my workstation, except I have reinstalled the OS. In an attempt to solve this issue, I have only XP SP2 installed, nothing else, except of course AnyDVD and CloneDVD2.

2 x Pioneer DVR-710 - CloneDVD2 sees it as DVR-111D (with latest firmware 1.23)
AnyDVD 6.0.9.2
CloneDVD2 2.9.0.1

For the life of me I can’t figure out what has gone wrong, especially since I am trying to solve this with a fresh install of WinXP SP2.

I have tried reducing write speed to 1x, ect… The drives are relatively new.

Now I am using RiData DVD -R DL media, but I have been using this media for years with great results.

Is it I just have a bad batch of media?

BoomerangThree -

The Pioneer DVR-710 is exactly the same DVD Burner as the Pioneer DVR-111D and the most current up to date Firmware is version 1.29.

At this time and date Verbatim DL MKM001/MKM003 Mitsubishi Kagaku Media is the only DL Media that consistently produces quality error free results.