Would this PSU create poor results>?

vbimport

I was just wondering if anyone could tell me whether a new PSU would improve 8x burning of MKM 001, should i attempt it when i get my dvr-111??
see image:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v318/gregtherotter/P4290105.jpg

Hi,

it would be polite to the other users, if you wrote down the data instead of wasting their bandwidth…

Concerning your question: Just do the math and calculate the need of your hardware using the datasheets of your HDD and ODD at least.

4A @ 12V is a joke, unless you run a 486 with that PSU.

Michael

Sorry about that, im a complete noob when it comes to this stuff. What do you mean by a 486?? a 486mhz comp?? (ODD???)

Hi :slight_smile:
In my current setup that PSU would not be able to boot the system.
Take a look at this.
Calculate it for yourself. (It’s only a guide so don’t take it too seriously).

:eek:

Mine’s 18A @12V, and even that only just boots my PC (mind you, my PSU is pretty crappy).

Edit: if you do get a new PSU though, get a good one (not like the one in my main PC). The folks on here should be able to advise you well on what’s best. :slight_smile:

Hi :slight_smile:
It made me wonder what mine was. I couldn’t remember but I thought it was less than 18A. When I checked it was 18A, but it has two 12v rails @ 18.
Edited as I was looking at the wrong column.
Here it is.

Ahhh yeah, you have a posh one with 2x 12v rails :)…not like my piece of [censored] :bigsmile:

Is that an AT case? Good luck finding a new one that fits in there :stuck_out_tongue: .

lol, its donkeys years old. An HP vectra :stuck_out_tongue:

The PSUs HP used for their Vectras weren’t that bad. But they are designed to power the system as is.

486 is the CPU-generation before the Pentium :wink: ODD is “Optical Disc Drive”

Michael

That must be a custom unit for HP then. Nothing else will fit (AT or ATX). You’ll need another case as well then, if you want a better PSU :slight_smile: .