Would like to get suggestions on backing up my dvd movies

Hello to everyone! yes i am a noob here!
been looking thru forums for several hours now & am quite
impressed by the knowledge of everyone here.
would like to get suggestions on backing up my dvd movies.
have done a few using x-copy platinum,but do not care for
their logo at beginning of back-up disks & numerous error messages. Looking for something reliable & fast.
have seen several people talking about dvd decryptor &
dvd shrink used together. is this the best way to go? or, any other suggestions? My system/home built-
P4 2.4 oc’d to 3.1
win xp pro sp1
1 gig DDR500 kingston hyper x
4-200 gig sata samsung in raid 1/0
nec nd3500a master/ide 0
tdk 840g Slave/ide1
gainward FX5700ultra golden sample
audigy 2 zs

dvdshrink is the best and it is also free give it a try :iagree:
I use it all the time
Sometimes I use dvddecrypter if shrink has trouble ripping a movie but overall it works wonderful

Yo-

Now that 321 studios is out of business your xcopy is unsupported (never liked it much anyway)-

DVDdecrypter and DVDshrink are good programs and best of all are free-

I personally use AnyDVD and a cheapo version of InterVideo Dicc Copy ($11 at www.ussa.com)
and am burnin’ movies compressed to one disc in +/- 30 minutes using Taiyo Yuden 8x +R’s (less than $.60 from www.rima.com) - and strongly recommend this combination for “one click” burnin’

Mike

I agree with bigmike7 xcopy really sucks.i have xcopy and xcopy platnum and could get either to work how i wanted…

but like sober1 said i mainly use Dvd shrink with Dvd Decryptor together for flawless backups…both are freeware and you can get them at http://doom9.org

I also have several others just incase one has a problem…If you or anyone would like i can send you a guide in 4 simple steps that i made…It is in M$ word form…if you want it send me email address in a pm

Now remember one of the most important thing is good quality disk

hope this helps and good luck