Would an expert pls review this scan on new 1620?

vbimport

Thanks to everyone here at CDfreeaks, I got a new 1620 for my relatives. I thought I’d get it set up here (they live out of town) to test it out and make sure everything works before my trip there.

So I installed it in my PC (it’s the retail version) and flashed the fw to B7P9 and burned 1 fuji 8x +R from best buy’s sale this week. Media code shows Yuden T02. Nero burned it at 16x. That’s pretty cool… (I have an old NEC 1300A that I think is going to be upgraded pretty soon :D)

So if this scan looks good, then I guess there’s nothing more I need to do to prep the 1620 to give to them, right?

Does anyone have more comments on the RCp1 fw from TDB? Should I leave the fw alone until and unless they need to be RCP1? Thanks all!

Leave firmware as is…looks good, time to set it free :sad:

I’m far from an expert, but it looks good to me. The only suggestion I would have is to burn at 12X. You are only losing a few seconds and the burn quality is much better. Though I admit we are splitting hairs…:slight_smile:

don’t change the fw, B7P9 is very good, and in the future burn at 12X not 16X. Burning at 12X will most likely give you a score between 97 to 99, but the average is 97% if burned at 12X.

hehe… :smiley: I couldn’t find that setting in nero to burn at 12x, so I went ahead for the thrill of doing it at 16x… I’ll look harder next time! Thanks for the advice! now I have to decide between one of these bad boys for myself or more RAM for the lappy… :smiley:

Thanks again!

you should be able to select 12x under ‘write speed’ menu!!!

Go for the 1620 burner…you will be glad that you did!

@swifty7 - thanks, found it. I’ve used it before, maybe I was thinking about something else and looked in the wrong place this am.

Thanks for the help guys!!

I’m glad you found it!!! that’s what we’re for…to help!!!:smiley:
post a scan image of your 12X burn!!!