WnAspi32.dll replacement - test needed

Hi,

I’m trying to release a free wnaspi32.dll clone (the dll can be used freely with writing software, without any restriction).
At this time, for my first test, this dll is adaptec and ahead compatible.
To use it, just rename it “wnaspi32.dll” and replace your actual files (make a backup) with my one.

Why posting this dll?
I’m a student, and this dll is a part of my final studies project.
So, I actually need :

• testers
  • suggestions \ advices
  • partners to help me

Source files can be available on demand.

If you want I publish other files, freely, please support my work by giving me advices, documentation, time, and why not helping me :slight_smile:

Thanks in advance.

Regards

Millenod

Hey Millenod, I might be able to test this quite a bit. It just depends if I can find, time and remember :wink:

Is it SAFE (free of malicious code)?

If I do get a chance to test this I will let you know the results.

Hi RichMan.

As People can ask the source code, and verify the dll is certify without malicious code!
Personnaly I won’t know what I did that!

I’d like to create a team to work on a 100% free wnaspi.
This project is almost fnished for my part, but i need some potential tests to verify the compatibility.

The main function which is missing are the “admin rights” to exec commands.
But for the moment I don’t know how to code that!

Thanks in advance for your help

I guess you will need to have a system driver for this task. I’m not a good windows programmer, but as far as I know this is probably the only way to let non privileged users issue SPTI commands.

Is it correct that USB2/Firewire drives are not yet supported?

So far, PxScan seems to work with it :slight_smile:

it correct that USB2/Firewire drives are not yet supported

Argh… I thought I corrected this problem…

I have for test, I pluges my ide drives on an external Usb2\firewire box.
And they are working…