Wiring my custom PC...help!?!?!?

vbimport

I am a total newbie at this and my components are Asus P5Q SE/R mobo, Corsair 750W PSU, Intel Core 2 Quad 2.83Ghz, Radeon HD 4870, G.Skill memory cards (8GB worth), 250GB Seagate HD and 1TB Seagate HD, Tuniq Tower 120, LG GCW-H20L Super Multi Blue, a Lite On Multi write DVD burner, and a Rosewill 52 in 1 card reader. The tower is Thermaltake. I have everything in the tower but the wiring is very difficult for me because I’m not fimiliar with the wording. I can not find any guides online to aide me in this. Does anyone know exactly what goes where as far as wiring/ psu power cords? Any help would be great. Thanks

Do you not have manuals with your purchased products?

Let’s make you learn a little from this.

Can you tells us this to start with.

Hard drives - Sata? or IDE?

Burners - Sata? or IDE?

:cool::cool:

[quote=platinumsword;2118929]Do you not have manuals with your purchased products?

Let’s make you learn a little from this.

Can you tells us this to start with.

Hard drives - Sata? or IDE?

Burners - Sata? or IDE?

:cool::cool:[/quote]

Hardrives are SATA The Blu Ray Burner is SATA as well. The other burner didn’t come with anything at all so I had to look at and found that it is SATA as well. I have manuals for everything but I dont really know the terminology well enough to understand it yet

I am not doing this in any particular order and the motherboard example may not exactly represent what you have. Here is a start. Sorry for the small print.

My advice would be to look at your older desktop and see where the wires go. If it doesn’t have SATA then look at Platinumsword’s diagram.

What Thermaltake case do you have by the way. I have a silver Armor.

[quote=Bob;2119219]My advice would be to look at your older desktop and see where the wires go. If it doesn’t have SATA then look at Platinumsword’s diagram.

What Thermaltake case do you have by the way. I have a silver Armor.[/quote]