Winrar files

Hi… I have a terrific pop concert downloaded into my computer… it is winrar, and plays on real player… I tried to burn it, but I can only burn the audio… so I tried it in nero, but nero wont recognise the file/files… it wont even play in showtime… is there any way around this… ie, changing the file format, so that nero will let me burn it to dvd to watch in my standalone…

thanks… caz :bow:

try dvdsanta

Will it definitley work…!!.. its a lot of money if it doesnt convert winrar… is there no free trial… sorry to sound ungrateful, but im not very experienced at burning stuff…

caz

… have you not extracted it yet?

I have to buy it first before I can download it… for £17… :confused:

no… the rar file

lol… im sooo thick… yep… I had to download it in about 10 parts… then it all came together, and plays great on the pc… but nero dont like the rar

Hi :slight_smile:
Download & try this. To unrar files, it’s free.

thats because rar is a file compression program. It has nothing to do with the media. what you want to do is extract the file from the rar file onto your disk. Right click the rar folder, and click extract here. Then post the file type here.

hi… ive been messing with it for ages, and cannot extract anything from it… dunno why… initialy when I downloaded it… it was in 10 parts, because its a large file… which came together… so on my documents, I have all the different files for it… I dont know what im doing… I know the source is… MEGAUPLOAD… do you think thats why I cant burn it…

thanks Caz

Has nothing to do with that.
Unrar it first.

the rar is split into 10 volumes, to save space on the server. When you have downloaded the 10 volumes, you can merge them together like you said. After they have been merged together, it is once again a complete file. You want to extract the file, to get to the contents.

Haveacigar is giving you sound advice, as are the others…just follow it patiently and all will be well.