Windows vista

vbimport

hello peps, i was wanting to know if anyone has problems with useing vista with thier burners or programs.this is my first time here in cd freaks. :confused:

No problems at all. Some applications that come with the burners have problems but most do not.

Qsuite works fine
Plextor Tools, old version does not
All the liteon tools I have tried work fine

windows vista—it’s a piece of junk right now

I am having no problems with Vista. All my programs run fine! Good OS, plenty of potential.

Welcome to CDFreaks , first make sure your drive is been support by VISAT and if you are using different burning program than VISTA that program must be VISTA compatible.

I can’t play dvd’s … due to Vista 64’s DRM and my devices apparently not having a “secure digital path” from the DVD to the monitor … but apart from that, seems Nero DVDspeed & imgburn both work fine. Haven’t tried nero yet :stuck_out_tongue:
Daemontools also works fine.
I’ll point out that I can still rip with dvddecryptor/ripit4me and convert with DVDshrink, and burn it & it’ll be fine. I just cant play it. Even with all the protections & etc removed.

And as deserved as that is, you must be able to provide reasons why that is the case.
Please explain, or keep your opinion to yourself.

@[B]pfloyd1[/B] - Assuming you’re running 32-bit Vista, could you post a Create Disc image from CD DVD Speed please (Simulate with -R 16X is fine)? I can’t figure why I’m getting these ugly graphs, other than that nForce3 isn’t properly supported. Happens with PATA, SATA and USB here. Thanks. :slight_smile: