Windows Media PLayer 9

has anybody used Windows Media PLayer 9? If so, is it any good and is it stable? I ask this because i have a problem with WMP8 on WinXP PRo and am wondering if i should upgrade. I also heard that it was prone to crashing and was very unstable.
Any advice?

i have no experience with wmp9, but lots with wmp8. whats the problem? maybe we can help…

I don’t recommend upgrading to wmp9 tho…
M$ adding more spies into it… :Z
Also wmp9 is only RC yet, not final :slight_smile:
Even if it’s final, I think it will cost a lot of your RAM.
And sure, post your problem, maybe some of us can help you that way! :smiley:

I have anothter topic posted with my problem in it

http://forum.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?s=&postid=336152#post336152

i got recommended to try Windows Media Player 9 to try and solve it, but im not sure if i should, knowing Microsoft’s bad history with Betas or release candidates

Thanx for replying!

If it’s still only a beta or release candidate from the evil empire, you’d be wise to avoid it like the plague.

Practically nothing that ms releases officially works properly until the first service release or the 2nd edition anyway so heaven help you if you install a beta/release candidate which won’t even be as developed as the initial official bugfest release.

WMP9 isn’t all bad. Installing it fixed a problem where I wasn’t able to play audio CD’s using WMP8/Win XP SP1.

It also hasn’t caused me any major malfunctions (yet). But its overall stability I haven’t completely tested at this time. So far, so good, though. :slight_smile:

try nimo’s codec pack…see if it decides to like u or not

nimo’s codec pack decided to hate me…

care to elaborate?