Wierd problem

vbimport

Ive been using clonedvd2 for years now along with dvddecriptor, anvdvd, and dvdfab on many diff computers storing movies on internal and external hds and never have run into this: this afternoon i ripped a few movies on my old tosh sat laptop and then put them on a recently purchased external 3tb seagate expansion hd. i then tried to copy one with clonedvd2 and got a error (File 3 E:/Moviesdvdrip/A_HISTORY_OF_VIOLENCE/VIDEO_TS/VIDEO_TS.VOB 87 TCSectorReader). i then copied it back to the C: drive and had no problems… the only time i cant use the data is when its on my new drive. ive owned and used the 500g seagate expansion and have never had a problem. the new drive is usb3 usb2 and my computer is usb2… this is the only thing i can think of that might cause any prob at all… has anyone else run into this?

I have been backing up DVD’s and Blu-rays for many years now, and all I use now is DVDFab Paid Version. You do have to understand Files and Folders, and for DVD the most important Folder is the VIDEO_TS it holds all the VOB’s and control Files. It sound like you were working with A History of Violence Movie, and that has a VIDEO_TS Folder. So you make a Folder called HistoryOfViolence and under that you put the Sub-Folder VIDEO_TS with all the VOB Files. This is what you store and this is what you use to make your Back-up or Stream the Movie. :cool: