Why does Nero 5.5.10.56 insist on writing at 52x speed?I only want 8x speed

vbimport

Hello All,
First I’d like to introduce myself. my nickname is Bongo and I just registered with this forum.
I’m a fulltime musician, and a semi-pro recording engineer.

I just upgrarded today (with the help of nero) from v.5.5.9.9 to v.5.5.10.56

THE PROBLEM IS:

With both these versions of Nero, the program gives me no option than to write the c.d. at 52x speed.

As you all know quite well, in almost all situations, this is far too high a speed to backup .wav files reliably, or even to safely burn a pre-recorded c.d.

I’ve been through the manuals, I’ve asked friends,I’ve Googled for hours.

Does anybody know how I can adjust Nero so I can choose the speed I want to write at? (which is usually 8x )

Incase it helps here is what’s running on my PC:

Hardware Information

CPU : AMD Athlon Processor 1050 MHz
Bus Speed : 105 MHz
Motherboard : ASUSTeK <A7V>
System : System System Name
BIOS : Award ASUS A7V ACPI BIOS Revision 1011
Memory : 512 MB
Sound : M-Audio Delta 1010LT 1/2
Video : NVIDIA GeForce2 GTS/GeForce2 Pro

Drive Information

Drive : HL-DT-ST CD-RW GCE-8525B
Type : CD-RW Recorder

I run a studio at home and it’s pretty annoying to have to worry about copying a song you just spent days writing/recording.
Needless to say, A reliable burning program is a must have for me.

I thank you all in advance for any tips or advice you can offer!

peace,
Bongo 38

Are you using the classic or proper version? Just a thought

When u click burn in nero, and it brings up the burn dialog, try to uncheck the box saying “use justlink” or whatever protection is there for your writer. I know it is sometimes not there tho, so hope this helps.

PS. try once unticking to restart nero…

WDA

Hi icey,
I’m not sure if it is the classic or proper version?