Who's Lying - Plextor or Nero?

vbimport

Hi,

I just bought 100 Sony D11 Rev 00 disks with accucore. When I scan with Nero CD-DVD Speed, I get PIE, PIF, and POFs through the roof. PlexTools 2.19A tells a far different story. Which one is to be believed? Also, if I burn these disks with Nero CD-DVD Speed or Nero Proper, none of my drives can read the disks.

Mark

Sorry part of the scan is cut off. I wanted to upload html files from PlexTools but didn’t know how. All the information is available in them.

I think Nero may have a problem with these accucore disks if that’s possible.

Mark

This happens frequently especially in the recent BenQ -R 8x (SONY08D1). Generally, reading performance of DW1620 is great, but it seems that DW1620 is weak when jitter is high. But I have no experience like this with SONYD11@716.

Don’t mind, because our drive is not a professional measuring instrument.

Here’s some more scans. I burned this same disk as above on my NEC 1620A. The scans are good with PlexTools and horrible with Nero CD-DVD Speed.

Mark

Here’s my final scan with this particular media. I’ll tell you my own personal feelings at the end of the post . . .

Here I tried a scan with B7P9 firmware as opposed to B7T9. As you can see, the scan is even worse quality. Finally I tried a scan at 4X which was much better . . .