Who are all these people connecting to me?

I’ve started downloading using Peer Guardian 2 and Azeurus and Safepeer. But It shows alot of unknown connections like its connecting to places such as
savvis communications
bluetack split

i did a whois, not much info there, is this all normal or am i being traced? i’ve installed the block lists and updates.

Queried whois.arin.net with “”…

OrgName: ThePlanet.com Internet Services, Inc.
Address: 1333 North Stemmons Freeway
Address: Suite 110
City: Dallas
StateProv: TX
PostalCode: 75207
Country: US

Bluetack Splits is going to this site? why? am i being traced?

Theres also a file called ‘safepeer.properties’ inside that file theres an option to add a proxy server, so if i do that will it act as in ip hiding like in internet explorer?

where can i get peer guardian 1? i heard its better than PG2

theplanet is a standard isp & hosting company and savvis looks fine from what i saw on their site www.savvis.net ,its all good relax
as for the proxy you cant do that with every proxy read this post
look down

edit regarding the question in thread title
basicly ppl you download things from on p2p / sites you surf to / or just some random port scans