Which writer should i buy

I am a noob and i want to buy a new writer because my old liteon 812s(@832s) seems to write medias but some of them are unable to be read.So i looked around and found the drives listed below that i can buy easyly.(sorry for my english)

Help me to select one of these and let me know which media should i use with them.(Brand, and + or - discs)

ASUS DRW-1608P3S-------46$
BENQ DW1650-------------36$
LG GSA-H10N--------------36$
LITEON SHM-165P6S-09C–37$
NEC ND-3570--------------33$
NEC ND-4570--------------35$
PHILIPS PBDV1660B--------38$

these are from another shop
NEC ND-3550A------------39.6$
NEC ND-3551-------------52.9$
SAMSUNG SH-S182D/B----37.8$
LG GSA-4165B------------39.6$

the last shop
NEC ND-3551-------------36$(no left in stock they said it will come)
NEC ND-3570-------------34$
NEC ND-4570-------------36$
PHILIPS PBDV16LSB-------40$(no left in stock they said it will come)
PIONEER 110D BLACK------35$

which one should i buy.

Here is a few media i found around in my room and i can buy these medias or some other good brands like tdk verbatim or others but i am a student and price is important also.

Brand__________________Producer______________________ID
FLY(DVD-R 4X)…King Pro…DKMZ01
IO Mega(DVD-R 8X)…CMC Magnetics Corp…CMC MAG. AE1
Diamond DVD-R 8X…Digital Storage Corporation (DST)…Dvsn-80
Imation DVD+R 8x…Moser Baer India Ltd…MBIPG101
PRINCO DVD-R 4x…Princo Corp…PRINCO
Nortech DVD+R 8x…Advanced Media Limited…AML
Nortech DVD-R 8x…Ume Disc Manufactoring Ltd…UME01
BENQ DVD+R 8x…Daxon Technology Inc…DAXON
Diamond DVD+R 8x…Mitsubishi Chemical Corp…MCC
Philips DVD+R 8x…CMC Magnetics Corp…CMC MAG
Maxell DVD-R 8x…Ritek Corp…RITEKG05
DMS DVD+R 8x…Sony Recording Media Co…SONY D11

I suggest a LITEON SHM-165P6S: a very good burner and it also allow you to make quality test of your burned discs.

Regarding media, I suggest to buy verbatim discs (avoid the “Pearl White” series), and if you can find also Taiyo Yuden discs.