Which software will do everything?

vbimport

Any software that will allow me to make a backup copy of a movie that had a decrypter, encoder and burner all in one??? Im new at this and confused with so many choices and software available. Id like an all in one solution that will also burn (better than my roxio ez cd creator) Thanks much. Bob P.

P.S I was gonna get alcohol 120 but then I heard you cant use it on decrpting movies anymore? Is this true?

For dvd recoding , you can use DVDShrink (free!) to recode , but you’ll need a writer package such as Nero to write your dvd.

Alcohol can pretty much backup any CDrom.

There is no perfect software , that’s why there are so many bugfixes and new products :slight_smile:

If there was a ‘Perfect’ program, then wouldn’t every other program give up?

P.S Your heading is somewhat misleading…:stuck_out_tongue:

What I meant was which software will decrypt, encode, and burn.
I find it hard to believe there is not an all in one ripping-burning software thats good.

Originally posted by Bob P
I find it hard to believe there is not an all in one ripping-burning software thats good.

Nope , there isn’t :slight_smile:

Yes there is.

If you want something very simple you could try DVDXCopy.

Myself I use the CloneDVD/AnyDVD method. It gives me more control then DVDXCopy. It’s pretty much what you are looking for me thinks.

See the link in my signature (my fav method) for more information.

[B]Any software that will allow me to make a backup copy of a movie that had a decrypter, encoder and burner all in one??? Im new at this and confused with so many choices and software available. Id like an all in one solution that will also burn (better than my roxio ez cd creator) Thanks much. Bob P.

P.S I was gonna get alcohol 120 but then I heard you cant use it on decrpting movies anymore? Is this true? [/B]