Which ripping/burning software for 1620?

vbimport

After sifting through a lot of posts of all the people showing their great scans with the 1620 I’m a bit curious as to what software you guys are using in conjunction with it? I’m completely new to burning and so far I’ve been using a combo of Shrink and Nero on some pretty cheap media to learn with. My results have been pretty consistent with a quality score of 97 most of the time. Here’s a coulple of my scans which don’t seem to be that bad considering how bad I heard this type of media was… That is if the scans are right and I’m understanding them correctly.

I mainly burn with CloneDVD2 for movies and Nero for data. I shrink movies with CloneDVD2, Shrink, and Rebuilder/Procoder (most used). I rip using AnyDVD/Clonedvd2 or decrypter.

I use Shrink for the majority of movies as it gives the best quality IMO generally with deep analysis and the sharp visual enhancement options ticked.

Elby’s CloneDVD 2 for the occasional one because you can remove bits from the DVD while keeping the menu system intact which is something Shrink cant do.

And lastly DVD Rebuilder which is actually a GUI for several tools for encoding movies with CCE (Cinema Craft Encoder) very easy, it gives the best quality hands down but takes a long time about 3-4 hours on a high end PC I only ever use it for movies that are exceptionally long which is where the previous two don’t do so well.

Is this a commercial product? I haven’t heard of it before…

Rebuilder itself is free, or you can donate, the encoders CCE and Procoder cost money (look around), but with the installer version of DVD REbuilder it comes with a free encoder called QuEnc. Download the installer version and go to other>tools and download Avisyn and install it first.

download page

http://dvd-rb.dvd2go.org/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewdownload&cid=14

Installer Version (this installs DVD Rebuilder .74 and a number of other things needed, like a free encoder QuEnc)