Which Model to Buy Please>?

Hi All

Sorry to ask this question but dont know where to turn.

At the moment I copy my own dvd’s uses the macro master lead. But that scart lead does not seen to be working at the moment and my Panasonic DMR-E55 is very temperamental.

So I thought why not buy a dvd burner to burn my own dvd’s.

However I do not understand all the jargon people talk about and I wondered is a player you can suggest for a total noob like me?

Would I need specific software to be able to burn dvd’s and does this software come free with some products?

Will my any blank DVD-R media work on my burner just like it did on my panny recorder?

Sorry for all the questions but debating whether to buy new panny dvd recorder and macro lead or burner for pc with software (I think the latter is the cheaper option).

Thanks

Me

if you just need to burn dvds, the 1635S or 160P6S is the irght drive.
for lightscribe (disc labeling with the writer) there is the 16H5S and 165H6S.
the 165H6S also somes with DVD-RAM support. the 165P6S is the same except for lightscribe.
the 1635S is the cheapest, it doean’t support lightscribe and dvd-ram.
6S drives are newer and as you can see with more features.
they all do their work good, you just have to choose which features you need.
all drives have nero burning software in the package, except bulk ones.

I would recommend the Benq DW 1655 or the DW 1650 (almost the same drive, with the exception the 1655 has lightscribe and the 1650 doesn’t). Good burns with QUALITY discs, and is also a fast ripper.

The best is yet to come, in about 6-9 months, from BENQ/Lite-on conglomerate.

Lite-on drives do need that extra oomph, not to lost stability on some occasions. :wink:

oh, thought i was in the lo forum. sure, the 1650/1655 is a very good drive. it also comes bundled with software.
my liteon suggestion above is still valid :wink: