Where to buy TY DVD9 DL disc

vbimport

I am a newbie and I use the Verbs made in singapore with no problems. But I would like to try the TY product. Where can I get this media? I am looking for regular, non printable TY DVD9 DL balnk media. Where oh wehere do I go to find this? Thanks all!!

The Taiyo Yuden DL media is DVD-R DL (not DVD+R DL) which is less compatible with DVD players. They are not as widely supported by burners as Verbatim DL media.

I think the Taiyo Yuden DVD-R DL are no longer in production.

I don’t know where you can find any.

Thank you for the reply. sorry to hear that.

[QUOTE=DrageMester;2146299]The Taiyo Yuden DL media is DVD-R DL (not DVD+R DL) which is less compatible with DVD players. They are not as widely supported by burners as Verbatim DL media.

I think the Taiyo Yuden DVD-R DL are no longer in production.

I don’t know where you can find any.[/QUOTE]

An acquaintance once said he saw TY DVD-R DL in Japan. Haven’t followed up yet, but since it’s less compatible than +R DL I lost interest. You might be able to find some though chances might be slim.

DVD-R DL is still produced by TY and they can be found in all stores in Japan selling media. They can even be found in stores not selling DVD+R DL…lol
About compatibility: If you live outside of Japan there is no reason to get the TYs. Stick to the Verbatim MIS DVD+R DLs for best quality and compatibility.

saltpeter, where do you live?

TY DL is still available here in germany. :wink:

Florida, USA

There is a web shop in England (DigitalPromo) selling them for £3 PER DISC. I would only be interested in that for experimental purposes.
Best to look for Made In Singaporean Verbatim DVD R DLs.

You can get real Taiyo Yuden D/L media under the " THATS" brand here. But they are expensive .