Whats Your All time favorite DVD Backup Software

I’m very new to the DVD backup process and have been combing the forums and the net for what people claim to be the best DVD copying software. I have used CloneDVD and DVD xCopy Plat and havent been 100% pleased “yet”. I know I will never be 100% but you get my meaning I think. My system is configured with Windows XP Professional with an Intel 1.8ghz 512mb RAM and a Pioneer 114 DVD reader and Sony DRU-530a Burner. With my burner and reader in mind…what have you found to be the most reliable software packages out there for backing up your DVD’s?

gotta agree w/ the man above, CloneDVD is my fav. b/c it’s VERY simple, fast and easy to use. 3 clicks and you’re done.

When I used CloneDVD I was told that I needed a region controling software add-on in order to backup my DVD’s successfully. Is Any-DVD the recommended one or is Region-Free a valid alternative? Does it matter?

both will do the same job, but AnyDVD is Elby’s own product just like CloneDVD.

Originally posted by Christofsen

Is Any-DVD the recommended one or is Region-Free a valid alternative? Does it matter?
AnyDVD Vs DVD RegionFree

Nero Recode is pretty good. It is free if u have Nero 6 Ultra. All u need to do is download it. Combine it with AnyDVD, it kicks major @$$. :iagree:

Any DVD with CloneDVD. To make a >7.5 GB DVD on 2 DVD’s DVDFab.

i use different software depending on the movies i got

mostly;
dvdfab spLitting
dvdshrink /clonedvd recoding
dvd2dvd-r or dvd2svcd decoding with cce

Originally posted by damiandimitri
[B]i use different software depending on the movies i got

mostly;
dvdfab spitting
dvd2dvd-r or dvd2svcd decoding with cce [/B]

i second that. except the dvdfab splitting. never tried it.

I wouldn’t be anywhere without DVDDecrypter so I guess I vote for that.

/MLS

dvd decryptor\dvd2one\recordnow max combo (speed)
or anydvd\clonedvd combo (lazy)

Originally posted by damiandimitri