What's the most simple way to create barebones (text only) menus?

All is in the title I think…

I don’t need anything fancy, no images or animations, my aim is only to create barebones text menu from titles. The simpler, the better.

Thanks for your advice :bow:

Hey Franksoy. Hope you got an answer. I really don’t know. I have three or four different programs that I use, and they are all pretty much the same.

Hey thanks Harley2ride :slight_smile:

I realized after some time and some research that my question was kinda silly (I’m a newbie to DVD authoring, I’ve only used Shrink & Decrypter, ever :o ). I’ll go for Tmpgenc soon, looks like the only user-friendly software that will do everyting I want. I don’t have the time to play around with all the free apps out there :doh: - great work, all these free apps (IfoEdit…), but too time-consuming for noobs like me. :bigsmile:

Basically what I dream of would be an enhanced, commercial version of DVDShrink, with menu creation & chapters management… :stuck_out_tongue:

I’ve been wanting to get my hands on a copy of Premiere Elements. It is supposed to be a fairly easy all in one solution, and it uses MainConcept Encoding. You can pick up elements on ebay for around $50.00.

that would be nerovison express. it will create menus, reencode the videos ect

Yeah, I was interested in this app, but from what I remember it’s impossible to get it standalone, but only with a full Nero pack (I think) so I passed. I’ll check it again, thanks.

Thanks, interesting too. I’m used to Adobe “look and feel” (I’ve been using professionally Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign) so maybe I’ll like it.

I’m currently playing wih the trial version of Tmpgenc, doesn’t look bad :slight_smile:

I tried Nerovision Express and Tmpegenc. Couldn’t find any trial of Adobe Premiere elements.

Nerovision Express is loaded with cool features but has a very confusing (though pretty looking) design in my opinion. I got confused and gave up after 30 minutes.