What's the best stuff?

This forum helped me get to the root of my problem with a terrible burn rate, where there were almost no discs that worked with my one-year-old Sony Vaio laptop.
Now I have a cheap external burner which works like a dream.
So now I would like to know what the best burning programme is, and what are the best discs to buy for music I want to know is safe for, oh, a century.
Is Nero the best and why?
And are TY discs the best?
Thanks for any advice as a total newbie.
By the way, I am using the burner mostly for playing back half-finished home recordings. So I may record, say, drums, bass and rhythm guitar in ProTools, save it as a Wave, burn it to CD, listen to it on hi-fi in another room, sort out the balance and then add some more instruments and do another burn a few hours later.
Cheers for your help.
:slight_smile:

[quote=vicshere;2237813]This forum helped me get to the root of my problem with a terrible burn rate, where there were almost no discs that worked with my one-year-old Sony Vaio laptop.
Now I have a cheap external burner which works like a dream.
So now I would like to know what the best burning programme is, and what are the best discs to buy for music I want to know is safe for, oh, a century.
Is Nero the best and why?
And are TY discs the best?
Thanks for any advice as a total newbie.
By the way, I am using the burner mostly for playing back half-finished home recordings. So I may record, say, drums, bass and rhythm guitar in ProTools, save it as a Wave, burn it to CD, listen to it on hi-fi in another room, sort out the balance and then add some more instruments and do another burn a few hours later.
Cheers for your help.
:)[/quote]
If you are talking about CD’s for music then get Verbatim, if DVD is what your talking about then Taiyo Yuden is the way to go :wink:
As far as burning app ImgBurn is top notch :bigsmile:

Thanks, I’ll have a look.
:smiley:

search the forum

OK, will do.