What would you do if you were asked to give up your dreams for freedom?

vbimport

What would you do if asked to make the ultimate sacrifice?

I would go for it.

Freedom isnt free, no theres a hefty f*ckin fee!!! I Love That Song!!!

Patton indicated that his soldiers job was not to die for the US, but to make the enemy die for their country.

I’d decline. Society hardly does anything for me, so don’t expect me to do something for society.

Unfortunately that’d make me a fugitive in my own country, since i was tested ok for the military. In war time you can’t use morale as a motivation.

I wouldn’t sacrifice myself for the government and society if that’s what this poll is about. Although I’d certainly stand up for my freedoms and liberty in the face of tyranny, be it foreign or domestic.

in my heart, i’m still a soldier - i’d give everything IF it is REALLY needed…

this doesn’t make it better, since you are also part of this society that you don’t like!

Ok, I started this when I had a fever and was dizzy, but anyway, it seems to have turned into a serious conversation, so I will answer seriously.

If it was clear to me I needed to fight for what I knew was a pretty black and white case of right and wrong (for example I probably would have fought in WWII) however for wars like Iraq, then no, as I dont think it was psosing a significat threat ti my country.

Lets no let this turn into a Iraq: Right or Wrong or a Bush: Ethical or Unethical, we have had to many of those, and they just ended in a flame war, this is asking would you risk your life for your country.

Ben :slight_smile:

When you say risk your life for your Country you also have to look at what someone is told in the begining compared to what the outcome is.