What is your job/ambition and what do you do now?

Purely out of curiosity, what do you guys work or plan to work as?

For those still in college/university:
(Excepting graduate students, e.g. doing a PhD)

[ul]
[li]What are you studying as?
[/li][li]What are you planning on working as when you graduate?
[/li][li]Are you happy with your course?
[/li][/ul]

For those already working:

[ul]
[li]What are you working as?
[/li][li]Are you planning on changing your job anytime soon?
[/li][li]Are you happy with your course?
[/li][/ul]

I guess I will start the ball rolling by saying that I’m an Aero Engineer (hence my apparent :confused: when it comes to anything electronic/computers/software - although I am working on it). I am planning on a career change - a rather drastic one at that. A 9-5 job doing the same dreary thing everyday is kind of boring. So I decided to sign up for the Armed Forces, officer corps. I’ll probably be an engineer again when I’m 30-40 :Z Hopefully any transferable skills which I get from the Armed Forces like command & management skills will help my CV > those that have been in the civvie field for the entire duration when I was busy dodging bullets :).

For those still in college/university:

[ul]
[li]What are you studying as? -> HIO, technical software engineer (embedded software)
[/li][li]What are you planning on working as when you graduate? -> Designing and creating lowlevel software
[/li][li]Are you happy with your course? -> Hmmm this is not my ultimate dream, but I really like it, so a yes there…
[/li][/ul]

[ul]
[li]What are you working as? -> I’m working right now to finish my current education
[/li][li]Are you planning on changing your job anytime soon? -> Maybe… maybe I can stay here, who knows?
[/li][li]Are you happy with your course? -> Very happy, I like this place a lot!
[/li][/ul]

Guess I answered your question ;).