What is your favorite PC case?

vbimport

What is your favorite PC case?

I have a Cooler Master HAF 922 I like it not to big but not too small. I am always looking for something better. There is no dust filter on either the P/S intake and side fan! I am always blowing out my PC, the dust can never be removed from the P/S and @ $200 I want it to last a few years.

So what around the size of the HAF 922 should I look at to replace it with?

My favourite case at the moment is the Antec Performance One - P280.

It’s quite large, but not to big.
It’s near silent, has excellent cable management, and air filters for the intake and PSU intake.
The cable management is awesome, and you can have a really neat build.
It also has loads of drive bays, plus 2x USB2 and 2x USB3 front mounted inputs.

Take a look here at my own build with this case.

Mine is the Haf X by cooler master. Lots of space to keep cool and good cable management not to mention looks awesome.

Mine is the Cooler Master HAF 932.

Absolutely the best case I ever owed or built with.
I love it so much I purchased a 912 for my media server and also used one for my son’s new build.
The 912 is now my standard recommendation for budget builds.

my current build with the HAF 922. Would it be better to turn the power supplu over so it’s sucking air from inside the case? Might be a little better for cleaning

I still run a original Cooler Master Stacker full tower with lots of bays:cool: There are a lot of nice mid and full size cases out now but I’m still happy enough with this old dog and everything I stuff in fits and then some, I can even run 2 power supplies that can work together with a special adapter harness that was included with the goodie bag inside the thing.
I probably would have too if the extra 550 watt one I had didn’t have a intermittent power shut off problem I couldn’t track down to try and run my new to me 4870x2 video card. Solved the problem with a single rail 850 instead:bigsmile: