What is the absolute best Mp4 to dvd conversin software?

Hello everyone! my name is casper, im new to the fourm, i suppose this will have to serve as my introduction for now anway. I actually joined this foum with the sole intent of asking one question, although im sure i will have more to come. note i use a wireless keyboard in desperate need of replacement, so if i have a ton of typos ,most of them can be attributed to that, so im not as illerterate as it may seem, please bare with me. Recently on a trip to the Nara prefecture of Japan i made some home movies, video of local drifters who are quite famous in the area, some videos of the local deer who are numerous as they are hilarious, a trip to down to osaka and just a bunch of other stuff i found cool. i left my camcorder with my friend asuka, and a few weeks later i recived a 1.4 gb .mp4 documenting my adventure, and it was im short beautiful. out of my eagerness to share my escapade digitally with all my friends i imedately converted it to dvd format with roxio copy and convert ( a 4 hour process) a program inculded in my roxio 2009 suite, a regrettable purchase i might add (half the time it wont load , the gui is mollases and it just dosent feel right…idk i just dont like it) and immedatley burned copy 10 to single layer sony dvd-r’s with dvd clone 6 a program i do like very much (the gui is simplistic and extremely cheesy and it lacks some options that roxio has, but it is fast, to the point and most importaintly gets the job done). but regrettalby i did not fully watch the drive image after conversion fully, so now i have distributed 10 dvd’s to my friends that dont work properly, of course its the last chaper when i am summarizing my trip and explaining what it all ment to me, that is horribly mauled with blocking, skipping and other uselesness. also from what i did see copy and convert left me with a conversion in wich the picture quality was just barely acceptable, ( i know mp4 to dvd is never that grea