What is best way to copy episodes, etc

vbimport

OK…total newbie here with DVDFAB software.

So far have figured out how to copy a single total movie without all the frills, etc. NOW…I need help on how to copy some tv type series episodes from a couple different disks to ONE dvd.

First of all I’m a bit confused on ‘which’ format to use…CUSTOMIZE or MERGE??
The description on each look the same to me???

I’ve read both tutorials and it’s GEEK to me.

Could someone please give it to me in plain english…step by step???

thanks,

garyock

just use customize to rip each episode to its own folder [or iso]. then use merge to add which ones you want on each dvd.

there is no better way to explain it then just reading it and learning on your own. sorry :slight_smile:
http://www.dvdfab.com/docs/index.php/Main/DVDToDVDCustomize
http://www.dvdfab.com/docs/index.php/Main/GuideFeaturesSummaryForDVDFabPlatinumPlusMergeMode

There is a step-by-step in the Merge mode Guide. There is a link for the Guide on the Merge mode page in the Tutorial. These are basic things you will need to know if you are going to copy many DVDs. Merge mode is what you must use to combine titles from different Sources. Basically, you copy one or both of the Source DVDs to a folder on your hard disc. Put the other DVD in your optical drive if you didn’t copy it. Select the Titles you want from the first Source, then click on the folder icon to open the HDD folder you made earlier as the second source. Select the Titles you want, make other settings, then click Start.

[QUOTE=troy512;2099842]just use customize to rip each episode to its own folder [or iso]. then use merge to add which ones you want on each dvd.

there is no better way to explain it then just reading it and learning on your own. sorry :slight_smile:
http://www.dvdfab.com/docs/index.php/Main/DVDToDVDCustomize
http://www.dvdfab.com/docs/index.php/Main/GuideFeaturesSummaryForDVDFabPlatinumPlusMergeMode[/QUOTE]