What do you do?

vbimport

So, what do you do to make a living?

Student, Engineer, etc.

If you're a student, what are you majoring in (or, if you're not in college yet, what are you planning to major in?).

:smiley:
hey up buddy

Quality Engineer in the motor industry(interior Trim for Jaguar s-type)

wheres the english new version 2.0.0.5 xxl mate ?.

:cool: respect SDG

I’m a student. I started in computerscience, but I didn’t like that, so now I’m taking history.

hi,

I am a quality engineer too

Information technology consultant/software engineer

Boilermaker/Welder,main work in marine industry(boat building)

Design engineer aircraft wire-harnesses.

Tax consultant for one of the leading firms in its field…and a 8th year student…

Not quite what you’d expect perhaps, nothing to do with computers at all… :wink:

Student on a technical program…:Z
Think when it’s over I’ll do something completly different… :slight_smile:

Nice to see other engineers here! :cool:
I worked for five years as a machine operator (lathes, milling and drilling machines etc) for a company that makes winches for the oil industry, mainly for anchor handling tugs and drilling platforms.

I got fed up, went to school and educated me to be a mechanical engineer. Works now at the test bed on a marine diesel engine plant.
Heh, what the heck am I doing on a computer forum, BTW? :confused:

Assistant System Designer.

It’s my job to check and get the reports on hardware that is used in medical systems , which go from Computing Tomography (CT scanner) to MRI , to X-RAY to whatever medical you can think of.

In patient and non patient environments in hospitals its VERY VERY important that all hardware is compliant with all the international laws and settings. (See www.ul.com , www.csa.com , www.kema.nl , www.tuv.de and the scariest of them all … www.fda.gov).

Usually it’s reports gathering , that goes from complete computer systems (for instance a Dell server) to a new cd writer.