What do I need?

vbimport

I’m a newbie so don’t kill me :stuck_out_tongue: I want to back up my kids dvd’s because they end up getting scratched. :doh: So what do I need to do this?

nevermind, I dl’d the trial version of anydvd & clonedvd2. The only issue I’m having is at the end of coping it, it says 100% but at the bottom says something like writing and buffering but it’s not really doing anything. It last like that for a long time… untill I turn the computer off, which is the only way I can get the disc thingie open. I played the copy to make sure it had no problems and it doesn’t. So why is it sticking at the end?

Geez I guess I’ll just reply to myself :rolleyes: :stuck_out_tongue:

I ended up leaving one on last night before I went to bed, woke up this morning and it said it was finished and if I wanted to eject it. So now I’m thinking it just takes awhile, even though it look’s like it’s not doing anything but it is. So I’m wondering should I copy the other ones again since I didn’t let them finish…I mean they seemed to work fine but I might end up with glitches later… :confused:

@ wickedslyfox,

Welcome to the Forum.

Unfortunately you haven’t provided much information for Forum Members to provide any meaningful assistance to you.

Using a DVD Burner with up to date Firmware and using known proven quality blank DVD Media the entire backup coping process usually takes approximately 25 minutes.

Usually using a DVD Burner that has old out of date obsolete Firmware, the use of poor quality blank DVD Media, and or a combination of both, causes the problem you are describing.

Since you haven’t provide any information on the Name/Model/Firmware Version of your undisclosed DVD Burner suggest ensuring that your DVD Burner has the newest most current up to date Firmware available.