What copying program?

vbimport

Ok, I am new to this backing-up thing so I apologize if these are stupid questions. I have been reading a bunch of threads but I think I am more confused then anything. First off, I have Nero (which I like) and CDRwin. I have read that Nero is good for some things, but not so much for backing-up. I would be willing to buy another copying program, but not certain which one.

Blindwrite, CloneCD, Alcohol?
Do I want Blindwrite since it appears that I will need to be using bwa files?
Do I even want CDRwin?
Also, what about this blacklisted virtual drive thing.
Do I want a virtual drive program (Daemon) or not.
I read where I should take off CloneCD if I had it prevent programs from not running because of the virtual drive issue. How do I have a program that I could need, like CloneCD/Daemon but then not?

Help. Thanks in advance.

I hope you don’t mind but I editied your post to make it easier to answer all of your questions.

• [li]I have read that Nero is good for some things, but not so much for backing-up.
    [/li]If you want to copy documents or fiels then use this. Not very good at all for copy protections.

[li]BlindWrite, CloneCD, Alcohol
    [/li]Different programs copy different things best. Damn where has my list gone.
    Alcohol = SafeDisc, Starforce 1+2, SecuROM 4.85xx w/ emulation
    Blindwrite = SecuROM 4.85xxx(perfect with Plex Premium)
    CloneCD = SecuROM 4.85xxx(CloneCD + Twinpeaks + BWA), Laserlock, Ring Protech
    Can’t Do = StarForce 3, Tages

[li]Do I want Blindwrite since it appears that I will need to be using bwa files?
    [/li]BWA files are ONLY needed for SecuROM 4.8+

[li]Do I even want CDRwin?
    [/li]Your choice. To copy games with then no.

[li]Also, what about this blacklisted virtual drive thing.
    [/li]Newer copy protections can blacklist a virtual drive. When this happens you can either uninstall the drive all wait for an update to the program.