What and how much are you burning?

vbimport

I’m quite new to the whole CD/DVD burning thing, i had a CDRW drive for two years and i used it to burn around 150-170 CDs. In september 2006 i replaced it with a DVDRW drive and since then i burned around 80 DVDs and some CDs.

Reading through the forums, i see a lot of people who claim they burned several thousands of DVDs or CDs… So i’m curious what are you people burning ? Do you have a side job where you are duplicating media or your goal is to archive to whole internet before the end of the world occurs, do you run a DVD rental and are you backuping all the stuff for own usage ? So please explain…

For me i mostly burn the stuff i downloaded from the net (music, music videos, live concerts) and some movies. I burn movies mostly to have something to exchange with friends, because once i’ve seen a movie i rarely watch it again.

P.S.: I know there is/was a similar poll on the CDFreaks main page, but i’m interested in more specific information, e.g. if you backup movies, what movies for what reasons, etc.

P.S.2: The reason i’m asking is, that i really enjoy all the stuff around DVD burning (quality scanning, comparing media, etc) and i was thinking about getting a BenQ drive while i still can, but i realised that mostly i have nothing to burn

I’m mostly burning up my money and gas, running around to all these deals and buying up a bunch of stuff that will last me for years… ha ha ha

The what…

My burns by order of quantity:

1. DVD+R /DVD+R DL for file back-up
  2. DVD+R /DVD+R DL for movie back-up
  3. CD-R for making “favorite music CDs”
  4. DVD+RW / DVD-RAM for testing and temp file storage

The “how much” part of the question is hard to answer because my burning habits fluctuate a great deal.

Calories…I gained 4 kg in the last couple of months…that´s huge :eek: for me cos I normally weigh around 65, and have been stable all my adult life :iagree: