Weird Problem

vbimport

I am new to burning DVD’s and I have just figured out how to burn .vob files. Now the first time i burnt vob files it wouldnt work in my standalone dvd player. So I tried a different movie using the same process and this one worked this time. So I went back and tried it again with the first movie, once again it didnt work. Here is my process. 1. I convert the avi movie to vob files using WinAVI. 2. I use Nero 7 burning rom to burn those files to a dvd using 4x speed. Thats it, same process for both but one movie works and the other doesnt. Any explanation for this or has anyone had this problem? Thanks.

Define “wouldn’t work” please.

Meaning that the standalone dvd player wouldnt play the first DVD movie but would play the other one. I even went back and deleted the first vob files created by WinAVI for the first movie and re converted again. Still didnt play in the dvd player.

I realise that it won’t play it but does it give a disc error and do nothing or play in black & white or with horizontal bars across it etc.

Yeah it gives a disk error. Says disk is not readable.

In which case it probably means that the structure of the IFO/BUP & VOB files is incorrect.

If Winavi failed to complete it’s conversion then that might be the problem but Nero usually catches that type of error.

I assume that you’re using the DVD-Video option in Burning ROM?

Out of curiosity what burner do you have, what media are you using & why the 4x burn speed?