VOB file conveter issues

:sad:Hi I am a noob in need of some help to start the file I want to convert is in VOB format I just want to be able to share my home made video with family but cannot seem to find a converter that works. I have tried several free trials and they seem not to work when downloading them after being converted. I downloaded Avidemux after reading one of the forums but I cannot seem to figure out how to use this software. Can someone please help me find some freeware that can help me. I really want to share my video with my husband who is over seas please help. Thank you

Welcome to CD Freaks :slight_smile:

Here’s a quick start guide to converting the VOB file in AviDeMux. As a VOB file is usually interlaced, it takes more steps than an AVI file source from a digital camera:

[ol]