Video card and power supply

hi guys i am new to this posting stuff but i have a question. ok i have a 300 watt power supply and i plan on buying a graphics card that also has that minimum requirment of 300 watts. Will having a 300 watt graphics card and a 300 watt power supply fry my pc.

Well it depends on the card and power supply I’d think. I ran 6 optical drives, 4 hard drives, and everything else on a high quality 300 watt supply for several years with no issues till the supply finally went away, though it didn’t kill anything else.
I’d say seeing how good quality big PS are going for 100 sometimes I’d just get a bigger good quality one so you don’t have to worry about issues.
If it does get overloaded some will fry everything else when they die and some just die and kinda protect the rest of the machine so if it was my box I wouldn’t chance it.
I Have a Nspire Xtreme 750 modular I paid 100 for and other then the fan finally getting noisy after a few years it has worked flawlessly with a 3870x2 and still powers all the same gear I listed with a Quad core 9600 AMD.
I was able to find a dead unit just like it for free and salvaged the fan out of it and repaired my unit.

Heres the card in gettins specs

EVGA GeForce GT 240 Superclocked Video Card - 512MB DDR5

Chipset: NVIDIA GeForce

GPU Series: NVIDIA GeForce 200

Lifestyle: Performance

GPU/VPU: NVIDIA GeForce GT240

Video Memory: 512MB

Memory Type: DDR5

Memory Interface: 128-bit

Stream Processors: 96

Core Clock: 550 MHz

Memory Clock: 3588 MHz

Shader Clock: 1340 MHz

Interface Type: PCI Express 2.0

Interface Speed: x16

Connector(s): DVI
VGA (15-Pin D-Sub)
HDMI

Overclocked: Yes

APIs: DirectX 10.1
NVIDIA CUDA
Shader Model 4.1

Video Output: HDMI
VGA

Low Profile: No

Cooling Type: Fan

And the PSU i have no idea on what the name is or kind

ok heres the card im looking fors specs