Very Simple Question: What is the BEST

vbimport

The date as of today is 26th June, 2004.

I WOULD EXTREMELY APPRECIATE IF SOME OF YOUR EXPERIANCE FOLKS COULD SPARE A FEW MINS TO ANSWER THE BELOW QUESTIONS. THANK YOU.

I’ve been using the LiteOn 2410B CDR for many years now. It has served me well, very well I might add. Burnt over 6000 CDs with it easily. Well, its time folks…

My question(s) are simple:

• What is THE BEST LiteOn CD Writer available in the market today? I dont want the latest model with the most fancy features. I want a tried and tested model with ROCK SOLID stability and LONGETIVITY. I had my eyes on the LiteOn 523252, anything better than that one? (Note: I want a CD Writer, NOT a DVD Writer)

• Assuming you have answered the above question. What is the best, most stable, most tested firmware available for the LiteOn model you recommended above.

• I’ve done a lot of research about CDR media. I know TY is good. I know CMC is bad. However, I am a bit vague on the details. Are there any known brands of media that work exceptionally well with LiteOn? Or, on the other hand, are there any brands (or dye types) that DONT work well with LiteOn? For instance, isnt it true that anything made using Mitsubishi chemicals is bad for LiteOn?

Once again, THANK YOU!

I would get the SOHR-5238s. The retail pckage is only $30.99 at Newegg.com with free shipping.

Usually in my experience with liteon cdrw’s, the latest firmware gave me great results. Saying which is the best is a matter of opinion. The only way to know which firmware is best for you, is to test them and see. But as I said, they all were good for me.

And please, in the future, try to take it easy on the CAPS, it’s considered shouting.

Hope that helps.

hmm, can you tell me whats the difference between the SOHC 5232K and the SOHR-5238?
Which one of these would you recommend?