Using Virtual Drive

Hi, I’m really new to Clone CD. And I’m kind of confused about how to use the Virtual Drive. I’ve installed and re-installed Clone CD. And I know this seems really stupid. But I can’t find how to work the Virtual Drive, its not appearing on My Computer or anything. There are no options or settings that say anything about it and nowhere to enable it. I have 2 disc drives, 1 a Lite-On DVD-Rom, and the Other a Lite-On CD-RW 52x32x52x. Can somebody give me a step-by-step process on how to enable the Virtual Drive. Thanks a lot.

You and me both, so i downloaded Daemon tools and it has a virtual drive that is easy to use.

http://www.daemon-tools.cc/portal/index.php

Also i have read that the newer safedisc protection will look for a virtual drive before booting up, just be aware why a game might refuse to work!!:bigsmile:

Yeah, I got the daemon tools. And they work fine with games, but not with movies. I don’t know why they don’t work. But does anybody have any idea? Do they need to be iso to play with daemon tools? Anybody have the same problem? Please tell me if you know how to fix it. Thanks

Hi AbramGragh
I always use the image drive with ISO files. Currently I am experimenting with Nero Recode 2 with a movie mounted in Daemon’s virtual drive to create a VCD. Now I cannot mount a movie in my Win 98 or ME machines unless the ISO file is less than the 4 gb FAT32 limitation. Which operating system are you running - this could be your problem
I hope this helps

I’m running Windows XP. Is there any way to mount a movie to it? Not all the movies I have are .iso some are .bin and other types. I’m not sure exactly what to do. Is there any program that can play movies? I also have Nero, but I have no idea how to use the virtual drive with it. Can somebody tell me how?

Hi AbramGragh
Daemon can mount most image files

• .cue / .iso / .bwt / .cdi / .ccd / .mds / .pdi / .nrg