Using DVDFAB Platinum and trying to get it encoded to native format

I have no idea if this is in the right forum or not, but I do know that I am a newbie!:iagree:

I am using DVDFAB Platinum and DVDFAB Mobile, and I am trying to stream the movie over from my Buffalo NAS box to my PS3.

My question is why when I rip and encode the movie in MPEG4 for the PS3 the aspect ratio is not correct?:confused: The movie is in 2:35 aspect ratio and it puts it in a 16:9 format. So when watching the movie, everyone is about 2 to 3 inches taller and lost about 30 pounds. Is there other formats I can use to stream to the PS3 that I could try?

Oh yeah, I almost forgot to throw this in. I select the DD 5.1 track to encode with it, but when I stream the movie over I have to use Dolby pro logic instead. It seems like it ins’t including the surround sound.

I am trying to put my DVD collection on the NAS box so I can be extremely lazy and not have to get up off of the couch to put the DVD in. I can just scroll to the movie on the PS3 and start it that way. Actually it’s not because I am lazy, I am going for the wow factor in my HT room.:cool:

Please tell me it is a simple click to make this work correctly!

Thanks in advance for anyone’s thoughts or suggestions on this matter.

Cheers,
JJ

Hopefully a member of the MOD Squad will transfer this to the DVDFab forum so you can get the help you are looking for :cool:

[QUOTE=StormJumper;2198588]Hopefully a member of the MOD Squad will transfer this to the DVDFab forum so you can get the help you are looking for :cool:[/QUOTE]

Thanks, I had a feeling that it might have been in the wrong place! Is there anyway to contact a moderator to have this moved over?

Maybe if I throw a few obscenities in here that would get the moderator’s attention!:disagree: Yeah, probably not a good idea… :bigsmile:

Cheers,
JJ

The Mod Squad is at your service Stormjumper. :wink:

Thanks Alan1476 for the quick move!

You be da man :bigsmile: thanks :flower: