Using AnyDVD/CloneDVD for DVD movie backup

vbimport

Hi everyone,
I’ve been searching around the forum and I’ve managed to pick up the general gist of using the two programs (AD v 6.0.7.0 and CDVD v2.9.0.1). I’m attempting to backup my copy of “You’ve Got Mail” but at a certain point i continue to get the error mesage of:
Process Stopped: Unable to copy Copy Protected Material (CSS)
Details:
PS 18 TCE

I have AnyDVD running while i’ve tried to copy the dvd, and to no avail - this will be my 3rd time attempting to backup, as we speak. Everytime that message comes up, AnyDVD immaediately shuts down as a result.
I havent really fiddled around much with the settings of either programs as im new to this aspect of backup so i may be missing some tweaking in that aspect.

I havent been able to find any specific posts which help out a newbie like me with this sort of process, but if i happened to have missed it, i would be grateful to be directed to it :slight_smile:
Thanks in advance

You are having problems while using clone/anydvd or are you asking if the programs will work? You should have no problem with clone. Otherwise you can try dvd shrink or rip it 4 me but clone should work.

Hi HiddenOmen…welcome :). Are you 100% sure that AnyDVD is running in the system tray before you even load the DVD? The reason I ask is that if it isn’t running when you insert the disk and then you start it up, unless you allow the disk to be verified in the drive again under AnyDVD’s control, then copy protection may not be removed.

sorry, i didnt make myself clear enough, hehe.
tonight’s the first time i’ve tried the programs and i continue to get hte error message i mentioned above, despite the fact i have anyDVD running at the time i attempt to back up the dvd with cloneDVD…

You did reboot your computer after installing AnyDvd didn’t you?

hey stroppy :slight_smile: thanks for the welcome