Upgrade to dvdfab platinum

I downloaded DVDFAB Platinum 3.1.0.8, and when there are changes to this program or there is a new version, how am I notified, so that I can apply the changes or download a newer version

how do I know when there is an upgrade or change to DVDFAB Platinum? Where do I find the upgrade or changes?

How does this work?

I am a novice.

Joe

Hi Joe and welcome to cdfreaks,

You can enable auto notify in common settings (click on the little gear icon on the top right). You still will have to download and install manually.
You can always look right here on the forum, both beta versions and final versions will be posted as a sticky at the top with the respective links. The final versions are downloaded from Fengtao’s home site.

Hope this helps.

Sorry, I should have added that when installing new versions (including beta) simply install right on top of the current version. In other words, just download and click [B]run[/B] and you’re all set. If you choose to revert to an older version, you’d have to uninstall.

dvdfab updates faster than i can download. i just updated from 3.1.0.5 beta to 3.1.0.8 and just a week later, May 12th, 2007
DVDFab Platinum 3.1.1.2 Updated!

amazing it just keeps getting better and better.

if you download here then you will always have the latest full release. and as said by our man maineman, you can be notified of updates on program start.

I didn’t know that you needed to uninstall to revert back to an older version. I’ve just been installing the old versions over the newer ones. Have had no problems.

Really…you must have Fab reversion [B]Mojo[/B]… :stuck_out_tongue:
Never worked for me…I don’t recall, but I think the reversion isn’t true to the version unless you uninstall.
I’m tempted to try, but I don’t want to muck things up. Maybe I’ll give it a shot on one of the older pcs.

This can get messy…