TYG01 DVDinfopro speedtest results

vbimport

This is my first attempt at burning something with my NEC . Its a DVD movie file (van wilder) and after a bad intro into the DVD world with both a 411S and a BTC1004 + avg media I decided to get the best media this time to rule that one out .
Burned @ 8 speed with nero , verification failed : 1 inaccesseble file .

DFI NFII lanparty Rev B .
AMD barton 2500+ @ 195*11
512 OCZ dual chan platinum edition @ cas2 2-2-3-11
NEC2500A @ prim master , set to master with jumper . fw 1.06 ripspeed unlocked (from pdu’s link)
Windows XP SP1
nero 6.3.0.2
Nvidia 3.13 with IDE installed cause when i uninstalled em my currently disconnected TOSHIBA dvd-rom would only be in PIO mode :c (i think , a real slow setting anyway)

The 411S i owned didnt burn -r’s to well and back then i knew NOTHING about dvd writing + the settings it prefers . My m8 had bought a BTC for less money and claimed it work great for him so i returned the Lite-on and got the BTC . I never got that to work properly despite trying alot of different settings but not all cause i ran out of time (only 7 days to return if not pleased) . Anyway i figured it had to be my system or its setup causing my burner problems . I was/am planning on doing a fresh XP install with all the latest drivers , except the nforce which will be the 2.45 . Putting my fsb back to 166 and ease my memtimings off . Then today i went over to my m8 , who in the meanwhile has toasted his BTC with selfedited fw (lol ;]) and who has also switched to the nec2500A, to copy some files of his . I brought along a FUJIFILM TYG01 dvd-r (first example is a TDK 4 speed TYG01) and when i got back home i ran a speedtest on it .