Two drives to have BENQ 1620 A and plextor 712 UF?

vbimport

I had bought a plextor 712 a internal drive that i sold yesterday to my friend.
I need one internal drive and one external drive.
I am thinking of BENQ1620A as internal drive and
PLEXTOR 712 UF AS EXTERNAL DRIVE.

are these good choices?
thanks for help.

The BenQ DW1620 is a very good choice for an internal DVD burner. I don’t know much about the Plextor 712 UF. Maybe you can check the Plextor forum regarding that drive.

is benq 1620 very hard to install? as internal burner?
should I make it master?
i have a samsung cdrom on master.
will i need that?
may be i should make benq1620 as master and it will also read cdrom correct?
then i can just get rid of cdrom. correct?

how many internal burners can I add on one computer?
also how much memory will I need for benq1620?

You could always buy 2 1620’s. Have one internal and put one of them in a good external enclosure like a Plumax.

There are a lot of users here on the forums who have this setup and are very happy with it. You can’t really go wrong with BenQ 1620"s.:smiley:

BTW, I would make the internal 1620 master if possible.

The BenQ DW1620 is very easy to install as an internal burner; it’s no different from any other internal CD or DVD drive in that regards. I have mine set to slave, but others have said that setting it to master works better for them. I guess I would install it as master just in case, and set your Samsung CD-ROM to slave. Why get rid of your Samsung if it’s working properly? Use the Samsung for all of your CD reading needs and save the wear and tear on your BenQ DW1620.