TV Capture Card

vbimport

Hi I am new to this. I saw this site thought i would give it a try. I have a Sicuro DEC - 100 Digital Entertainment Card but I have no drivers or software for it. Where can I obtain it ? I am running Windows XP Pro w/ SP2 3.o processor and 2 megs of ram, 450 gig hard drive, I have never heard of this card, has anyone else?

Try contacting them with an explanation:

http://www.sicuro.us/

It sounds like this was installed with the system (new or used) and you never received the items you need (software & manuals).

?[/QUOTE]
I have never heard of this card, has anyone else.

Then How did you get this card?, if you did buy it obviously there is a driver that comes with this card then why you are saying you are looking for the driver?. If you did not buy it try to search for driver in Google search engine.

WinXP - Ultra-slim edition :wink:

I picked the card up at a garage sale and thought you should be able to google it for drivers and software, I have tried with no luck and thought this site might help.

Again, I’d try the company and see if they can provide assistance (the manual is a pdf file and the driver is a download).

hehe

I have checked there web site and can find the manual. I cannot find the drivers?

email support…they will let u know if there is anything out there available

You can buy good capture card these days for less than $30 (brand name) if I were you I would just go ahead buy of those brand new ones and let myself free of headache.

You can also get a decent external USB unit for around the same price. Why risk the headache of owning a dud second-hand unit?

Indeed.

And I would personally recommend ATI’s “TV Wonder” product line (as much as I would advise people to stay away from their graphics cards).