Trying to make a backup copy of a DVD that has a Macromedia executable in the root

Hi All;

Kawhilaywhilay here. Computer programmer by trade, musician at heart.

Trying to make a backup copy of a DVD that has a Macromedia executable in the root folder. Can’t figure out what to use for this and/or how to do it. At my disposal are CloneDVD2, Roxio 8 Suite, Nero 6 and Adobe Encore :clap: . I can get new software if necessary, but am hoping one of these applications will allow me to burn a multiuse DVD (movie and executable).

All help appreciated.

Aloha~
Kawhilaywhilay

Welcome to the CDFreaks and this forum:
First try to use DVD Shrink to rip, encode and shrink (if necessary)the file and burn that ripped file with Nero, if you could not do it then use AnyDVD (Trail Version) with DVD Clone. Good Luck and let us know the outcome.

Thanks for the feedback TCAS.

I use DVD Decrypter to rip my files and it worked fine. Files are on the hard drive with region encoding removed.

When I go to burn though, none of the programs I mentioned above will allow me to add the .exe and .pdf files to the root folder, which is extra content for this DVD title. I can add the video files to the VIDEO_TS folder, but can’t add the root folder Shockwave executable and associated files.

If anyone can tell me how I can author this DVD to include both the ripped DVD files and the extra files in the root folder it would be most appreciated.

Thanks to all.