Trouble Burning DVD's

vbimport

I am using DVD Santa to burn my movies. The first few movies worked perfect. Now when i burn a movie and try to play it on my DVD player it plays in fast forward. I am new at this, so I have no idea what I am doing wrong.

well not knowing anything about your computer setup or how you have dvd santa configured. i would guess you are using low quality media you picked up at wal-mart and burning too fast. or dvd santa is junk.

please tell us more details.

I have Vista. I’m not sure about DVD Santa. Like I said I’m new to all of this, so i’m not sure how DVD Santa should be confiqured. I know I haven’t changed anything on it. When I first started using it, it worked great on the first 3 movies. Then 2 movies played like someone was hiting the skip button. One movie played in fast forward.

are you using it to convert and burn avi files?

yes. I’m encoding and burning with DVD Santa. The first ones I encoded and burned are ok. I can even burn them using DVD Shrink, but the other 3 are not being reconigized with DVD Shrink. So I’m thinking something is going wrong during the encoding process. I’m not getting any error message or anything. It encodes after about an 1 1/2 - 2 hours then says it’s ready to burn.

do the files play fine before you run them in dvd santa?

do the output files play before you burn them?

have you already paid for it?

yes they all play fine on VLC media player. And yes I have already paid for it. I tried out the demo and first the first time I had sucess with a program so I went ahead and bought it. I just can’t understand why it stopped working. All my movies are AVI. Is there a better program than DVD Santa to encode my movies? One that is not very expensive or possibly free?

One that is not very expensive or possibly free?

i like FAVC. here is the download and here is a guide.

here is the contacts for dvdSanta.
http://www.dvdsanta.com/contact.html