Tried to may a copy of a DVD with Nero

Everything seemed perfect. But - surprise! - the copy would not play on any DVD player I have (including DVD drive on PC which I used to make a copy).
No errors were reported while the copy was made, two DVDs look identical in the Windows browser and in Nero disk info utility. What is going on?
Is it because the DVD could be encripted? I assumed that in that case I would not be able to copy rather then to not be able to play the resulting DVD.
I am completely new to this so excuse my ignorance.
If it matters:
DVD writer that I have is Toshiba SD-R 5002
Nero Express version 5.5.9.15 (TDK)
I used mode ‘copy entire disk’.
DVD is a movie - ‘Breathless’ by Godard, if it helps :slight_smile:
Any clue?
Thanks!

This may not seem blatantly obvious,but if it’s a major/minor studio DVD,
it probably has what we here at CDFreaks call copy protection which doesn’t allow a person to copy a disc without decrypting it to the hard drive first. Three things are needed to copy a DVD with such protection: DVD Decrypter,DVD2One,and Nero(UDF/ISO)
Take a look around,and search thru the forum for descriptions the three software I mentioned. The first is free,the second is$40US,and there are varying prices on the third ,depending on where you get it from. But after searching the forum,and obtaining the software,you’ll be just like me…A bad DVD-copying M*&^%%%^
F
(&^^&&(*… :bigsmile: :bigsmile: :bigsmile:

Incidentally,I went to my favorite site for movies(www.allmovie.com one excellent site for any movie made within the last 100 years!!),and looked up ‘Breathless’ by Goddard,and the distributor of the DVD is 20th Century Fox,so your movie is DEFINITELY copy-protected…Good Luck,the three sites below can guide you to the software I mentioned(maybe not Nero,I see you have that already.)…

www.DVDDecrypter.com
www.dvd2one.com

:bigsmile: