Tower Floor Speakers?

vbimport

I need some Good Quality & also loud enough Tower speakers for me to drum with.

I have a Sharp 800-Watt MP3 System that is just barely loud enough for me to play the drums with.

I know I would need a Amplifier also for the Huge Tower Speakers to run on.

How would I hook up the Speakers & Amplifier & could I hook them to my Sharp MP3 CD-G10000P System?

I am wondering if I bought the CD-G20000P System that is 1000 watts would that make a big difference over my 800 watt System?

Can anyone recommend some 1000 watt tower speakers & also a good amplifier all under $1000.00?

Thanks!:clap:

Maybe a pair of headphones would be a workable solution. With all that sound, please try to protect your hearing. Music isn’t nearly as enjoyable without it.

I’ve tried Vic Firth Isolation headphones & headphones that plug in to the MP3 Player but I want to hear my drumming along with the song.

I’ve been playing drums for about 15 years & my hearing is great.:wink:

But thanks for thinking of my hearing.:bigsmile:

I know that’s a vital part of living.:slight_smile:

You should try open headphones.

How about the Grado SR-60 open-air headphones? That classic Grado sound and they should let in enough ambient sound so that you can hear your drumming. For $69 (@http://www.musicdirect.com) you really can’t go wrong. Even if they don’t work for drumming they’re an amazing pair of headphones for the price.

If the headphone route doesn’t work for you I would check into some professional sound reinforcement equipment. Try http://www.partsexpress.com. They have an incredible selection of equipment and good prices and service to boot.

Best Regards.