The World's Worst Groaners!

vbimport

I’m a big fan of puns and jokes that play on words, and I always like a laugh so I thought we’d see how many groaners you folks can come up with. :slight_smile:

Here’s a few to start things off and apologies in advance. :stuck_out_tongue:

You know, I’m not very good at magic - I can only do half of a trick. Yes - I’m a member of the Magic Semi-circle!

So Batman came up to me & he hit me over the head with a vase & he went T’PAU! I said "Don’t you mean KAPOW?? He said “No, I’ve got china in my hand.”

So this guy says to me, “Can I come in your house and talk about your carpets?” I thought “That’s all I need, a Je-Hoover’s witness”.

So this lorry full of tortoises collided with a van full of terrapins. It was a turtle disaster.

So I went to buy a watch, and the man in the shop said “Analogue.” I said “No, just a watch.”

A friend of mine always wanted to be run over by a steam train. When it finally happened, he was chuffed to bits!

So I went down to the local supermarket, I said “I want to make a complaint, this vinegar’s got lumps in it”, he said “Those are pickled onions”.

Wombler

Okay, here we begin:

Steven Spielberg was discussing his new project - an action docudrama about famous composers starring top movie stars. Sylvester Stallone, Steven Segall, Bruce Willis, and Arnold Schwarzenegger were all present. Spielberg strongly desired the box office ‘oomph’ of these superstars, so he was prepared to allow them to select whatever composers they wished to portray, as long as they were famous.

“Well,” started Stallone, “I’ve always admired Mozart. I would love to play him.”

“Chopin has always been my favorite, and my image would improve if people saw me playing the piano,” replied Willis. “I’ll play him.”

“I’ve always been partial to Strauss and his waltzes,” said Segall. “I’d like to play him.”