The trial period is over. The activation is necessary

Hi,

I have this problem on two machines with a personal licence.

Info panel shows “personal Edition - Activated retail version IK:…” and the serial displayed is a valid personal licence for each machine.

but in velossd control center panel, pressing the “add velossd 2012” button results in a “The trial period is over. The activation is necessary.” window popping up.

I have this problem for months, EliteBytes people do reset my serial and I reinstall but this message allways reappears and I cannot use the software.

I don’t know why only me (but other people reporter similar issues with the trial period system here) and I don’t care, I just want a solution for me.

I have seen a new version is underway so I kindly ask, was this “trial period problem” adressed ?

I offered a teamviewer session open 24h/24 on my machine but they didn’t want to go and see, they say they don’t do this. ( I work as a devellopper and we use citrix gotoassist to provide support for our customers every day, that’s even why such programs exists)

resetting serial is not a solution. I want a true solution where serials are correctly handled by the software.

Again my question is, will this wrong “The trial period is over. The activation is necessary.” message be fixed in next release ?

Thanks

[QUOTE=EliteBytes;2704478]EliteBytes is pleased to announce this free update of VeloSSD.

Version 2.1.0.3 is a compatibility update.

[B]Windows 8.1 / Server 2012 R2 compatibility.:D[/B]

http://downloads.velossd.com/VeloSSDSetup.exe[/QUOTE]

Hi EliteBytes,

When I launch the setup it says “please deinstall velossd2012 before executing setup”, so I guess the serial will have to be reset if I do this ?

Thanks

Confirmed, new activation is necessary

but now info panel now says “trial edition trial version” for my personnal V5USQ-… key where the previous version correctly said “personnal edition”

and “The activation was not successfull.