The best DVB-S Card

vbimport

[b]
Hi Bros!!

I've been searching for a better DVB-S cards for my pc for a couple of days, but I just don't know which one to buy, since I'm new to this stuff and know nothing. I need a card with [/b]

[ul]
[li]DVB-S
[/li][li]Mpeg 1/2 Recording
[/li][li]Internet Access
[/li][li]Smart Card Reader (as in vBox SATELLITE EXPRESSâ„¢ PCI+ 2030)
[/li]
if possible in the same card,

[li]DivX and/or Xvid Recording
[/li][li]Dolby Sound
[/li][/ul]

[b] I also need some info about this stuff. Would I be able to watch the pay-channels and access internet with a card not having Smard Card Reader??

Please, help me by replying soon. Thanks in advance…
[/b]

What has a DVB-S card ever to do with Internet Access???

CIs come as extras.

Divx recording is only possible by using software that “transcodes” on the fly.

“Dolby Sound”. What should that be?
The sound format is dictated by the channels you can receive!

[B]And Qs like this are not allowed here:[/B]

I also need some info about this stuff. Would I be able to watch the pay-channels and access internet with a card not having Smard Card Reader??

[B]Please read the forum rules! [/B]

Before the widespread availability of of Broadband, DVB-S cards were quite commonly used with one-way satellite broadband connections. The ISP’s software had to be installed and would act as a VPN server, which meant that when a connection to the Internet is made, the software would establish a connection to the Internet via the analogue modem first and then connect to the satellite hub. Once it connects, all incoming traffic comes over satellite and all outgoing traffic goes over the modem.